An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Three Leafy Coos...

Meet Flora, Burrell and little Beagan, the three leafy coos who are located in Burrell Square, Crieff.  They are there to celebrate the fact that three hundred years ago Crieff was the cattle-droving crossroads of Scotland. 


They always make me smile when I pass, and one of these days I hope to photograph them properly rather than just a quick snap from the car (I wasn't driving)  And maybe then I'll get a shot where Burrell doesn't look as though he has antlers are made from tree branches rather then horns!  :-)


Lunch at Gloagburn followed by a wander in the farm shop where I bought some bits and pieces for Esme for Easter.  I can't resist buying things for that wee lady.  


Over to Crieff to get the car washed then home to do some boring admin and chores.  Venision and redcurrant pie with homemade cauliflower cheese for dinner then watched an old episode of Taggart that was so awful we just had to see it through to the end.  Two hours of my life that I won't get back.


And now it's bed time and here endeth another exciting day in the Damnonii household.  


My apologies for the boring write-up but believe me, it's better than the Brexit rant I originally typed then thought the better of posting.  


Shower of £*&%$!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.