An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Out like a Lamb...

Well given March began with some ferocious weather I was hoping it would end on a more favourable note but we've had bitter winds and wintry showers today.  Not the spring like Easter weekend I was hoping for.  Hey ho.

Well we were bright and breezy when we got up this morning.  After a cooked breakfast Gail and LeeAnne headed off as LeeAnne was going to get her hair cut.  As they said goodbye to Alan, LeeAnne blew him a kiss and oh my goodness, he was in heaven!  All Bambi eyes and coy smiles! 

Once they had left I was full of plans to do stuff (spring cleaning type things) but I sat down with a coffee, put my feet up and promptly fell asleep!  Bliss :-))

I had planned an outdoor blip for today but when I woke up it was still raining so I settled for the vase of tulips and my beautiful glass Hokitika penguins (both of which were gifts from my blip pals Sleepyhead and Gitama when they visited New Zealand last year.)

I spent the rest of the afternoon transferring photos off my MacBook Pro and onto the iMac and my Photoshop editing software now seems to be working more efficiently.  From now on I will mainly use the laptop for editing and the iMac / cloud for storing.

A year ago today, David retired.  It has been an exceptionally fast year and I think I can safely say that he hasn't once regretted his decision :-))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.