An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

A dull day...

then my favourite boy smiled and the sun came out :-))

Alan has been on top form today.  I think he is really happy that Ashleigh is back from maternity leave and Lisa and Shelley back from sick leave.  I even got my Mothers' Day card and pressies.  They were well worth waiting for too.  I feel very spoilt.  

He even posed long enough to let me take some photos of him.  Of course I'd forgotten to change the settings on my camera so the shots were really dark but I've managed to salvage them to a point.

David and Kenny were playing golf today and Ele and I were supposed o be having a day out together then they were staying over till tomorrow, but poor Ele is loaded with the cold.  The guys still played golf but I stayed home like Cinderella.  Sadly no Fairy Godmother appeared to provide me with the means of a day out.  Probably just as well as I think I've got a cold coming on and an afternoon snooze was very welcome.

And in the blink of an eye, it was April!  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.