An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Wee Chookie Birdie...

At last I've finished the Wee Chookie Birdie for Ann.

It will make little sense as you don't know her, but it is full of references that are part of her character, things she adores and things she abhors (I will give you a little clue...she can't stand Paul McCartney :-))  I hope it will give her a bit of a giggle as she awaits her organ transplant.  I have smudged out a sweary word (don't want to offend anyone :-) and her name, just incase you're wondering why it looks a big odd in parts.  I will get this posted tomorrow and she will hopefully get it on Friday.

The good news is she is got home from hospital today as everything that needs to be monitored can be monitored from home.  That's made me very happy.  She now has to wait until an organ becomes available, knowing that in order for her to be well, a family has to endure a tragic loss.

I had planned to upload this earlier but in the blink of an eye it was time to sit in on my weekly RPS Creativity Live online workshop.  Tonight's subject was travel photography.  Wow.  It was fantastic.  Jon Cunningham hosts all the creativity live workshops.  He is a travel photographer and tonight's workshop has blown my mind. Such a simple approach but so much to take in.  It has completely changed my view of travel photography and will have a huge impact on my practice.  Hopefully it will also result in a huge improvement in the quality of my work too.  

And now it's time for a late supper.  Hopefully have time to spend on blip afterwards but Alan's support worker J got his second covid injection yesterday and is under the weather so just us three here this evening and I've promised Alan I'd spend some time with him.  I am hoping Grease will have finished by the time I go through!  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.