An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Gleneagles Hotel...

Woke up at 6.35am and as my alarm was set for 7.00am I decided just to get up.  David was rather confused to see me up, showered and almost dressed by the time his alarm went off half an hour later.

Gave David's hair its final trim (I hope) as the barbers opens next week.  Here's hoping home haircutting is now a thing of the past! 

Tesco delivery arrived on time.  No silly substitutes this week.  Last week they replaced a garlic flat bread with oat and cheese biscuits!  

Douglas and the garden gang arrived mid morning and got to work on clearing out the areas we'd discussed with them.  Since our conversation we decided to keep three medium size conifers so when David heard the chain saw starting up he rushed out to check they'd received the message. They had.  The saw was for the weeping willow we lost when the weight of the snow pulled it right over and exposed the roots.  I'm sad to have lost that.

After lunch I got Ann's Chookie Birdie wrapped up and D took it to the post office.  All being well she should get it on Saturday.  Thank you for all your lovely comments about it.

1st of April already (I think I say that every year! lol) From tomorrow the covid restrictions here change from stay home / local to allowing us to travel anywhere within our authority.  Woo hoo!  The weather forecast is better for Saturday so we will wait till then to go for a drive.  I suspect the majority of the population will do the same so we probably won't stop anywhere, just drive further than the top of the road where we went today, to let me get a shot of Gleneagles for my Blip.  

So odd to see the hotel and grounds empty on such a lovely day.  The hotel re-opens on 26th April so it won't be empty for long.  I wonder if the covid numbers will increase here once the tourists return?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.