An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Better late than never...

The Stannah man was supposed to come to service the through-floor lift between 11am and midday.  He turned up at 9.25am *rolls eyes*  I was just out of the shower! (the lift goes from Alan's sitting room to our bedroom.)  Thankfully he wasn't in a rush and sat in his van for 15 mins to give me time to get dressed.  Phew!  

David didn't have a great start to the day.  He took a pile of recycling to the local tip but it was closed, so brought it all back again.  And when he tried to start Alan's car the battery was dead.  Third time in a week.  Beginning to think it's not because the switch for the electric ramp has been inadvertently left on (thereby draining the battery) but an actual fault in the battery.  He'll give it one last chance, jump start it and take it for a long run later this evening, then if it's flat again in the morning he'll call the local garage.

I was still a bit achey from yesterday so after a short while in the studio rearranging my paintbrushes (one of my favourite jobs.  So satisfying :-) and finally getting a painting (my blip) parcelled up to be sent to a Blip Pal (it's long overdue!!) I spent the afternoon in the garden room, taking things easy.

I had planned to crochet some more Easter bunnies but my hands were sore.  I think I must have had my fists clenched quite tightly while in the scanner yesterday!  Might get the chance to crochet tomorrow.  The calm before the storm of our friends from Skye and their young daughters arriving on Saturday.  They will be here for two days then off to Wales from Monday to Friday, then back with us for a week from next Friday.  I am bracing myself!  :-))

Started watching one of the acrylic painting courses I bought from the Art Tutor website and I am really enjoying it.  Such a shame the site had to close.   A couple of watercolour paintings still to do then will get out the canvas and the acrylic tubes and have a go.  Excited!  :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.