Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

Bird On A Rock II

Mr. Curve-billed thrasher managed to come out during one of our short-lived sunny periods.  It was warm but dreary.  I stayed in the house except to bring the trash bin in from the curb.  Had my weekly video therapy appointment and did a load of laundry.  I got a good night's sleep but still felt sluggish from the minimal activity I've been able to undertake for the last several days.  I'm going to have to figure something out.  More housework is on the horizon.  Maybe that will help.
Our governor finally put a stay at home order in place except to go out for essential needs.  He really didn't do anything more than my county already did.  But apparently, Gov. douchey Ducey  believes playing golf and getting pedicures and manicures are essential tasks.  Go figure.

I found a box with about ten masks left in it from last year's pollen season.  I had seen boxes of 100 on Amazon about a week ago but decided not to order them.  I changed my mind last night.  The same masks weren't there anymore but boxes of 50 were.  They all looked pretty crappy, not even close to the ones I have here.  I picked out two different manufacturers to order from.  I should not have been doing it on my phone.  I accidentally ordered anywhere from 400-900 masks.  Oops!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.