Theleens

By Theleens

Recording in the Twenties

Well, talk about putting your feet up. I have had the joy of writing and reading and playing guitar for most of the day, my first proper day of 'down time' since I came home 22 December and a joyful day spent celebrating my home. I'll be sorry to say goodbye but I'll be back.

As you can see from this blip, I only have one book in my collection whilst the others are being transported by sea to their new U.S. home. This book is one that I have never had time to read, until now (The Evolution of the American Recording Industry, 1920-1929). I love music, I love to think of songs that were written all those years and whose 'aural' molecules still permeate the sky. What an archival discovery that would be were this concept to be real rather than my imagination.

I have also never had time to sing an old Ella Fitzgerald song, and quite an appropriate one for today.

Every Time

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.