MCO day 16

School started late this morning as folk were sleepy and it wasn't as productive as yesterday. I think I moving to a slower pace and I also needed to finish my book before it expired. The girls looked like they were working hard though.

One bit of news is that the Condo next door, the Verve, has a confirmed case. Could explain the number of guys I saw in hi-vis there this morning. Their gardeners were not practicing social distance a couple of days ago and certainly some residents weren't today.

The phase 2 lockdown means only one person in a car, no journeys longer than 10 kms and only 5 types of business classed as essential.

This afternoon we played some games, I talked to J, the girls did magic and we had a huge and very noisy storm.

I made dinner and despite precautions managed to get tomato spurks on a mainly white top.

Not much else happened. It's very humid, and once more raining.

16 gone, 12 to go

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.