Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Wick-ed

Do you remember the period in the UK when the only praise your kids could come up with for anything was 'Wick-ed!'  They don't seem to use it much any more, but I found myself repeating it when I went for a amble in the park this morning and saw the heron planing in to land at the edge of Devil's Island. 

Not that he was around for long.  First he was mobbed by ducks, then by a large noisy family and I don't think he got the froggy breakfast he came for.  But although I absolutely love herons, on the computer later I was struck again by how wicked they look!  The concentration in those eyes.  And the razor beak.  No wonder that prince was desperate to be kissed!

For the rest of today I've been continuing with shed clearance (quick, get the stuff out before it falls down - eek!) and done exciting cleaning jobs in the house, as well as work on the camera club handbook.  So I think by supper time I will have deserved that fish pie!

Keep well and happy, lovely blipfriends  xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.