Now, as I see it......

By JohnRH

Village Walk

We do our longer walk on Mondays, Wednesdays and Fridays so today was a short walk day; a little under two miles.  We pass this house on the High Street which has always appealed to me; someone locally has been posting lots of old photos of the village on the village Facebook page and one is of this building which I guess dates back to the 1930's or 40's which shows the far end window then as a very well stocked village shop with produce displayed all over the pavement.

I'm just getting to grips with the camera(s) on my new phone.  There are four (plus a selfie camera on the front) including a wide angle camera which I used for my blips yesterday and today which seems to produce fairly good results.  In many ways I prefer it to the Olympus EM10 which, while convenient and producing good results, I find really irritating to use.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.