Now, as I see it......

By JohnRH

Sheep in sheep’s clothing

We had to go into Fakenham to pick up an emergency set of contact lenses for W as her normal monthly supply are stuck somewhere on a ship in the Suez Canal.  We took the scenic route and I pulled over briefly to look at a ruined priory that we were passing.  As we did, I was conscious of this lot running over towards us on the other side of the road.  Now, sheep don’t worry me at all but quite frankly, I was rather glad there was a fence between me and them.  Rather than cute mothers, I suspect these were testosterone loaded rams.  They were very noisy and sounded very aggressive, with almost a growling noise coming from them, all the time looking as though they’d love to get over the fence to us.  Noisy, that is, all except that mean looking one second from the left who kept his head down and watched us with an unblinking stare.  They might be vegetarians, but I reckon they’d have had us for lunch if they could.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.