Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

A selfie for today

This morning flew by as I cleaned the downstair rooms. Housework is not a favourite task of mine, but I quite enjoyed myself. The worst thing is that it is a recurring task!

It was rather grey and wild this morning. The sun peeped out after lunch, so I had a very short walk down the village and back. When I was recovering from my knee replacement, walking as far as the white house was quite an achievement. Now it seems like a very short walk.

Sadly the mirror is dirty but you can see me with my camera in there.

The news briefing was late tonight. I wonder what chaos was going on in the background. The health secretary's statement was so long that the question time was cut short, just when it was getting interesting!

Still not enough ppe for staff. Now staff say they have to ignore the needs of patients if they do not have the appropriate ppe to wear. What sort of dystopia is this?

We continue to live in our little bubble here.

We joined in the 8pm clapping. Margaret across the road had a pan to bang. The sounds of the clapping echoed around our end of the village. It was very moving.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.