That's how I feel

When I'm depressed, it's hard to make myself get out of the apartment to search for a blip.  Then I remembered this little lion given to me by Tookie when she visited me in rehab.  He says just what I feel.

It was a quiet, low energy day with three separate phone calls from home health care staff during the morning.  The OT will be coming on Monday morning and I'm hoping the bath aide will also be able to come.  I did most of the work during my last shower yesterday, but I think I'd feel more confident having another one supervised.  The PT may also come next week.  I'm reluctant to let so many people in, but it's necessary to my progress.

Tomorrow Lex will come by to bring me groceries and a heavy armless chair I can use for Sit and Be Fit. I need to be able to use my arms for that, but every chair I have either has arms or is too flimsy.  I've got about 40 episodes in my DVR, as I've been planning for this; now it will be a matter of getting myself to do it.

I had a long phone call today with my cousin Sashie, who lives in Florida and whose partner has serious health issues.  They began sheltering in place well before Florida's governor finally got around to ordering it today.  Fortunately their condo has a large balcony, so they are free to spend as much time as they like and have their meals outdoors.  Sashie is a yoga and fitness instructor and she is now giving lessons on Zoom, once she figured out how to set it up.  She's less tech savvy even than I am, which isn't much.

Perhaps tomorrow I'll feel cheerier.  Hope all of you are experiencing sunny days, even if only in your own heart.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.