Looking ahead

I was looking at patterns for face masks today, thinking that I might be able to make some for myself since I can't get out to buy them. This seems like a fairly simple one, but even though I own a sewing machine I'm not really set up for using it right now. I thought Lex might want to make some, but she said she had some that she bought and would give me a couple.

Lex & Doug came by with groceries and brought that heavy wooden chair for me to use for seated exercise. She and I actually gave each other a hug with our faces averted. It felt good.

I went down to pick up my mail and, as usual, of the 13 pieces of mail in the box all but two went into the recycling. But I have to clear the box so the postal carrier can bring in the next batch of mostly useless mail.

I hope all of you continue to be well & content in your shelter at home.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.