Promising

Looking out into Lex's garden today, I saw that the hydrangea bush is full of life and getting ready to bloom.  Those fat green leaf bundles are a promise of good things to come.

I had a new MRI this afternoon, to see how my spine looks one year after my laminectomy.  I need to know if the continued numbness in my left leg is a permanency.

Then I went to Lex's house and we watched the latest program of the Pacific Northwest Ballet digital season.  Of the four ballets, we enjoyed two, were bored by one, and found the fourth pretty dreadful, with cliched choreography and unpleasant music.  It was disappointing to say the least.

I've ordered a scratching stand and a bag of cat toys from Amazon, part of my getting the home ready for its new feline resident.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.