An unexpected Twinsday

Manda and Andrew will be sharing Easter with his brother on Sunday, so Manda brought the twins up to Lex's house today instead.  They each greeted me delightedly when I came in, which in itself was enough to make my day.  The day's excitement came when they were introduced to their new swings which have been hung in the carport.  They just loved swinging and being pushed, as you can see from Sam's wonderful smile in Extra.  The other is Max being his own lovely self.  It was wonderful to be with them today.

On Monday at 3:15 PM I will formally be adopting Spoopy, all on the phone, and I'm hoping to bring Sylvie (her new name) home on Wednesday evening.  I'll have to buy a scratching post, as Minkelina wouldn't use one, and some toys for her.  I still can't believe this worked out.  Thanks so much for your support.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.