Rocky Mountain Moments

By pipersmom

Hearts for Heroes

This morning I told PD that I needed a heart and, without missing a beat, he said, "What am I, the Wizard of Oz?".  I'm glad we can keep laughing!  Anyway, that was followed by a scavenger hunt, looking for all the hearts we could find in the house.  But, on a serious note, we gathered all these hearts for the first responders, health care workers and all other hospital workers who keep the hospitals running.  They are for our governor and his task force who are doing a great job of planning and keeping us informed.  They are for all the workers who keep the grocery stores and other essential businesses open.  They are for all the volunteers who are working within the community helping their neighbors.  They are for everyone who is staying home and following all the guidelines to slow the spread of the virus.  I am grateful to all the heroes!

As predicted, it was cold and snowy today so the roof job was postponed until tomorrow.  Tomorrow isn't going to be much better but they are scheduled to be here at 7 AM.  We'll see about that....  
Anyway, this could be our last snow so I had to add an extra of our silly snow covered Piper.  She refused to come inside!

Stay safe and well, my friends!  xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.