Rocky Mountain Moments

By pipersmom

Grocery Store Flowers

As much as it feels like spring, there are still no flowers outside so I snapped this with my phone on a quick trip to the market.  I love all the bright colors even if they don't occur in nature!  Many thanks to BikerBear for faithfully hosting Flower Fridays!

I actually set my alarm for 7 AM this morning.  I very rarely set my alarm but Karen and I decided to go to the pool at 8:15 rather than 10:15 today.  We got good exercise and enjoyed being in the water and were home before 10.  Then I ate breakfast and made a quick trip to the store.  By noon I was home and ready for chores.  I'm going to make an effort to get used to getting up earlier.  The only problem is that it's only 6 PM and I'm falling asleep at the keyboard.  I think it will be an early night for me.

Thank you to everyone for all the stars and hearts on my recent blips, I really appreciate them!

Tomorrow (April 3rd) is Silly Saturday for April in honor of Admirer.  I will be hosting and the tags will be SilSApril2021 and/or SilS235.  I'm really looking forward to seeing all your entries and I'm planning to comment on all of them as Admirer always did.  I hope you'll all join in the fun!

I am grateful that PD just called me to dinner that he prepared.  I think he knew it wasn't going to be very exciting if he waited for me to cook. ;-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.