BabyDriver

By BabyDriver

Imprisonment - Day 13

Imprisonment - Day twelve
Thursday 2nd April 2020
Cycling Statistics
Cars - 26
Motorbikes - 1
Bikes - 0
Dog walkers - 2
Walkers - 0
Runners - 0
Horses - 0
Horse walkers - 1
Molehills - 0
Trailer loads of wood - 2

The mornings are getting slightly warmer so I may start cycling at seven o'clock next week. This morning I stopped to talk 'at a good distance' to the Open Reach man who was fiddling with the green box at the side of the road near our house. I asked if he'd any idea why our broadband connection is so slow. He kindly tried to test the line but with no luck as some providers do not allow him to do so. So I'm still at a loss as to why we only get 2-3 Meg download speed even now we're meant to have fast fibre.
I spent the day cutting up yet more logs but at last the end is in sight or should I say the wood store is nearly full. I thought It'd be easier today having reached the pine layer in my wood pile but like 'Time Team' I came across another layer of tough old well seasoned cherry. I didn't realise how big the cherry was that blew down seven or eight years ago it must have been huge with all these cherry logs I've found. Unfortunately they took the edge of my new chain which I had to sharpen three times during the day. I also had to clean the air filter a couple of times as the dust clogs it up so the saw becomes hard to start. I had to keep tightening up the new chain too as it keeps stretching.
Unfortunately these procedures took time away from cutting but despite the hiccups I still managed my two trailer loads but three seems a parting dream.
In the evening we caught up on Skype with Ashley Hayden & Co. I spoke by phone with Anthony Prosser and Ian Harris both members of the Bentley Drivers Club. It was good to catch up with all things Bentley even if we can only drive our cars up and down the drive.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.