Life through the lens...

By ValC

Daffodils

It's lovely to see the different  daffodil varieties opening out.
I didn't buy any new bulbs so these are all ones that I planted in previous years. Had forgotten about the pink ones.

The wind has dropped, but it is still cold out of the sun.

I was surprised,  but also glad, to see the window cleaner this morning.
I put the money out on the garden table for him, and he left the change.
( which I washed, as well as my hands!)
He is allowed to carry on working as he is on his own, and doesn't come in contact with anyone.

Then a couple of hours later the gardener came next door to cut the lawns. He brings his own lawnmower and takes the cuttings away.
Again a profession that is allowed to carry on. No contact with other people.

A text from Tesco Mobile to say they were giving unlimited free calls on weekdays from 8 pm to 8 am, and all day Saturday and Sunday.
" To help you through these challenging times, and to help you stay 
in touch".
Thank you Tesco. A very kind gesture.

Have a good weekend. Although for many of us every day is now the same. However I will cook something special, and open a nice bottle of wine.
I am told the weather is going to get much warmer, so hope to get my potatoes planted, and sit outside again.

Take care and stay safe.

Just thought you might enjoy this on YouTube.
It really made me laugh out loud.
If you are ever asked to take any wedding photos just remember this!!!

The Wedding Photographer

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.