Life through the lens...

By ValC

Abstract Thursday

No chance of a taking a photo outside, so decided to do an abstract of our lounge curtains.
The pattern is leaves, but I used Kaleidoscope in Photo Booth on the iPad.

We went out for our walk after lunch.
Wow! We weren’t expecting the wind to be so strong. Some of the gusts nearly blew me off my feet.
So decided not to walk up and over the moor and just went to the farm for some eggs, and then back home.
They left the gate open, and the hut door, so didn’t have to touch anything except pick up the eggs and put them into my boxes.

Our son brought our box of veg. etc. So very greatful to him, and Tomlinson’s Farm Shop.
Even got some chorizo today.

At 8pm we went out to clap for the NHS heroes, but we also clapped for all the other people helping us all get through this, including care workers, shop assistants, dustbin men, and all the people manning phones for the health service, police, government departments etc. etc.

I must thank the Audiology department at Dewsbury hospital for sending me some more batteries for my hearing aids. I rang on Tuesday, and received them today.
So big thank you NHS.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.