They're Back!

My Osteospermum have started flowering again, to be honest there was only a couple of months without at least one flower. I managed to log on to my GoodSam NHS Responder app and said I was on duty, but nothing came up in 3 hours. Later I got an email saying they're doing a soft launch and releasing under 1,000 referrals a day so they can iron out any problems. I dug over the site of the raised bed today so I can level it properly tomorrow - I got over half a large trug full of stones / flint out! 

In memory of Bill Withers https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=CICIOJqEb5c

Day 19 / Day 11 of Lockdown (for my record only)
UK deaths up 684 to 3,605, Italy up 766 to 14,681 and Spain up 932 to 10,935. New York State now has 2,935 deaths, which is the total for the whole of the UK yesterday (3 x the population). The UN renews its call for a global ceasefire.

The PM reminded us via a video on Twitter to stay at home during the good weather this weekend, he remains in self isolation although working (he looks quite rough). Debenhams is likely to appoint administrators. Prince Charles opens the new NHS Nightingale Hospital - London via video-link. The spec of the field hospital looks quite high, what an amazing achievement to build this in only two weeks. Two new field hospitals to open in Bristol and Harrogate. No proven treatments for CV, but clinical trials started on existing drugs to see if effective in treating CV and new drugs under development also to be looked at. The Queen is to give a special address the Nation on Sun at 8pm. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.