Railway Walk

I went out early for my exercise walk to Spout Hills (I’m only going every 3 days at the moment). It was a beautiful morning although you could see there had been a touch of frost. Part of the walk is along the route of the old railway line which they still hope to re-open. It turned into a glorious afternoon, I was really warm working in the garden. Unfortunately I’ve hit a snag with the raised bed as the buttress in the middle doesn’t align to the holes as per the plan - oops I think It’s my error as I didn’t allow for the width of the angle plate :) 

Another glorious day is forecast for tomorrow, but as was said at the briefing, just because the sun is out it doesn’t mean you should be!
Stay at Home
Protect the NHS
Save Lives

Day 20 / Day 12 of Lockdown (for my record only)
UK deaths up 708 to 4,313 (hospital admission rates up 47% in Midlands and 35% in Yorkshire & the North East), Italy up 681 to 15,362 (1st drop in no’s in intensive care) and Spain up 809 to 11,744 (over 100 less deaths than yesterday). New York State deaths up 630 in one day to 3,565 (overwhelming the health system) & New Orleans might be also see a high death toll. Trump rejects his expert’s advice to wear a face mask. A day of remembrance held in China to honour those who died of Covid-19.

PM invites opposition leaders to discuss the response to CV, including the newly announced leader of the Labour party Sir Keir Starmer. Several thousand prisoners to be released early due to CV (excl violent & sex crimes). UK receives 300 ventilators bought from China. Fake news of links between 5G masts & the spread of CV is condemned after 3 masts set alight.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.