Donkey

My morning routine now consists of getting up at around 7am(just because that’s when I wake up), grabbing breakfast (cereal and fruit), and then reading the news and checking Blip and FB. At 9am I then tune in to watch Chris Packham and his step daughter on FB, which is like a very low tech version of Springwatch filmed live on a couple of mobile phones, but I really enjoy it. 
Afterwards, I go upstairs, drag my husband out of bed, have a shower and then I’m ready for the day. 
This morning we went to do the weekly shopping for us and my parents and pick up their prescriptions which was fine and uneventful. 

After lunch and an episode of “The Good Doctor”, we went for a longer walk than usual and it was lovely in the sunshine. We saw yellowhammers(a first for me this year), a kestrel, two buzzards, bunny rabbits, and found two donkeys in a field. I do like donkeys so they get to be the star today. 

I think we will do that walk again soon so I can blip the yellowhammers now I know where they are :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.