Chiffchaff #37

We had a lay-in and then dithered for most of the morning doing not very much. Since the weather was much better than expected - sunny and some nice blue skies, although out of the sun it was a little chilly - we went for a walk on our local lock down loop. I figured that it might be quieter than any of the reserves, and I think I was probably right. 

The chiffchaffs were out in force loudly chiffchaffing away and also hiding very well. We finally managed to spot one and I was happy with this shot. 

When we got back home, I spent some time in the garden again, filling my buckets and planters ready for planting out some of my seedlings, but looking at the weather, I'm going to wait for next weekend instead. It's going to be a lot cooler in the next few days with the possibility of frost - how dare it!?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.