KatesGardenPDX

By KatesGardenPDX

Cold and Gray

It was very chilly this morning - 35 F (2 C) - and drizzly. The worse sort of early spring weather. But the rain did stop by mid-morning. I took a Zumba class, followed by a long video chat with my sister in Louisiana. There's a long and interesting (and lovely) story there for another time...suffice it to say that I was given up for adoption at birth and we didn't meet until about 22 years ago (I'm older than that by a few years!) and it was only recently that we discovered that we were full sisters, not half sisters as originally thought.
 
I also had a call from an old family friend who lives in New Hampshire. It seems like a great time to connect with family and friends...always so good to know that  their lives, although impacted, are fine. 

The rest of the time I worked on my photography website which is coming along pretty well now. So I popped out to the garden for a quick shot with my phone, just to make sure that the blip doesn't go into emergency mode!

Hope you all are looking forward to the weekend. Be well dear Blip friends!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.