laughter

I took my new razer out of quarantine. I realized the thing on it was an anti-theft device - they threw it in a box so rapidly they forgot to remove the anti-theft device. 
Me: I'm guessing the razer is really popular with thieves.
Alen: Ma'am?
Me: The razer came with an anti-theft device.
Alen: An anti-theft device?
Me: I need help stealing it, not from you, from me, I already bought it.
Alen: What does it look like?
Me: On one side is a black thing with a spider. On the other side is a blinking red light with what looks like a speaker. 
Alen: Oh. That one. 
Me: The wires are really hard to cut. The internet says if I do so that the alarm will go off. 
Me: I don't have experience that would help me steal it.
Alen: I don't either, the most I ever stole was a piece of candy from the grocery store when I was a child.
Alen: Well, you could bring it to a local Target store..
Me: No. If I were going out, I would get a haircut. This is a stay-your-ass-at-home, cut-your-own-hair purchase.
Alen: Ah. Let's see if we can send you ... uh...it is out of stock. 

Then Alen proposed I try to open the package and pull the contents out through the wires. I did and I had him laughing and got him to promise that when he got home he'd tell his family he helped someone steal something.

Tonight I went for a walk without Samuel who is either completely fed up with walking the same area of the woods too many times to the point of being a pill about it (my theory) OR is uncomfortable walking on uneven ground (Karen's theory). I didn't get many steps in because I stopped every time I saw a deer. MissMacPic, I thought of you as the deer came closer and closer and closer to check me out. I finally took out my cell phone and videotaped him - that is how close. After about three minutes I had to leave so I could get home before I had to walk in the woods in the dark. I think the deer and I will be dating soon. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.