Woodsworth

Pipersmom, thank you for hosting. This headless woman is on the road outside the Coswingo Dam. 

Yesterday I hadn't even heard of Woodsworth. Now I know that this is a great name for a poet. 

"For oft, when on my couch I lie
In vacant or in pensive mood,
They flash upon that inward eye
Which is the bliss of solitude;
And then my heart with pleasure fills,
And dances with the daffodils."

There are soooo many eagles there. Today it would have been impossible not to see them. 

When we began to realize that the pandemic was not a two-week or eight-week thing, we began to wonder what the world would be like afterwards. Many economists thought we would have an extended recession (I didn't). Many of us think it will be like the last time, followed by something like the Roaring 20s. I read an article that claimed some of the mania of the Roaring 20s was because that pandemic hit young people and the war hit young people so they were feeling lucky and guilty to be alive. My friends during my Thursday Zoom lunch pointed out that the young people in Florida don't seem to need any such reasons for their current mania. I think we'll have a new Roaring 20s but I think it will be for all of us. I hope it inspires us to whoop it up. I think I figured out what I will do. 

Wordsmith is a great word too. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.