low sodium, less sugar

We try to take care of our guests. I don't want to serve just any peanut butter. 

I'm thinking there are two camps. One camp is thinking, "oh how sweet that you are using a humane trap and how nice that the little mouse will live the rest of its days someplace beautiful, like a farm, with friends and plenty of food, in happiness." One camp is thinking, "oh how sweet that you don't realize you have an entire family in your house and don't realize that you will have to kill them/hire someone to kill them/move." (I appreciate that second camp not sharing the depressing news with me.)

We're the softies that take insects outside rather than kill them. 

Karen's mom said letting them out in the woods would be very noble and we'd get lots of good exercise walking back and forth (as they'd all come back). My neighbor said you have to take them at least a mile away or they come back and that she's seen them run down the street and head into her garage. 

This morning I lucked out and saw a hawk. It stayed in place long enough for me to walk around the ball fields and get a better light angle. I guess I was finally too close because it got up, defecated, and flew away, and then four crows harassed it away. 

(I write such interesting things. Speaking of which, here is an article on the Bystander Effect   https://www.nytimes.com/2021/04/03/science/bystander-effect.html?action=click&module=Top%20Stories&pgtype=Homepage

and an article on intervening safely
https://www.npr.org/2021/04/03/983406365/in-response-to-anti-asian-hate-incidents-groups-step-up-trainings-for-bystanders?utm_campaign=npr&utm_term=nprnews&utm_medium=social&utm_source=facebook.com&fbclid=IwAR2Jlt7lPjEDBfqNDILE5Z0qT8Tl0GYXGUpB5ZUpufTnyTBlcOvQhPZaH9M)

Worked on the video of my mom's friend, the Montana politician. It needs some picture and video added but the main thrust is done. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.