looking out

I loved Mambo's picture of a teddy bear looking out. It inspired this monkey looking at the cosmos for Silly Saturday.

Last Saturday Karen asked me to not drive to the golf course park anymore so I didn't risk an accident which would cause people to be all around me. The next day was beautiful and there were people all over the woods and I told her the golf course was dramatically safer. You can see people coming and step off onto grass rather than off a cliff or into brush. This, combined with a runner coming too close while she was walking Prince Samuel and couldn't get away because Samuel was pooping, combined with her suspicion that Samuel is having a hard time walking on uneven ground, meant she agreed with my going to the golf course again today. It is only a seven minute drive, but such is the level of our concern. 

I got to see the owls out of the nest and got some really nice shots of other birds. I'm so glad I can look straight up now as I was treated to five large birds putting on an aerial show directly above me. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.