Evening walk

After dinner I decided to have a quick walk around the block. We live in a suburban street but the shops are just around the corner. The light was lovely, highlighting the clouds but as you know it doesn’t last long. There were very few people around for a Saturday evening. 

My ‘stay at home’ job today was to start cleaning up my sewing gear. I have been sewing since I was quite young and never throw anything out and have my mother’s stuff and even some from my grandmother who died about 41 years ago. Well now I have lots of piles of miscellaneous items ready for tomorrow to deal with. Wish me luck. 

A new series of Death in Paradise has started. I love the scenery and crazy characters even though the stories are a bit far fetched. 

We had some more rain, thanks for all those who sent it from the UK. It has taken awhile to get here but it is much appreciated. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.