Finished!

Dear Diary,

The conversion of the door opening to a bookcase is complete.  It holds all the photographs I had in my upstairs bedroom.  I will rearrange them many times before I get it right, I'm sure.  The little table needed a bit of "pruning" to make it fit into the niche below the selves but it makes a nice writing table.  On other side of the wall I hung the scroll I got at the Confucian library in China.  It fits perfectly.  All the art in the hall and stairwell I acquired on my many trips.  Later this morning, Steve and his son Ethan will come by to begin moving furniture and Matt will be here to begin the spring yardwork.  Things are moving forward. 

DAY FOUR:   "Perception is pre-cognitive. It’s what and how you see before you attach labels or have any ideas about what you’re seeing. The perceptual space is seeing at its purest."

“Seeing, in the finest and broadest sense, means using your senses, your intellect, and your emotions. It means encountering your subject matter with your whole being. It means looking beyond the labels of things and discovering the remarkable world around you.” ― Freeman Patterson, Photography and the Art of Seeing

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.