Last Chance

... to shoot these.  I gathered all the cards and letters and tokens from my three surrogate mums and put them in the bin.  I could have chosen to do that later, but I'll only be delaying the inevitable.  These are some of the prettiest ones I got from Anna and now at least I have this shot to remember them by.  Funeral services will take place tomorrow ... what a sad day for that huge family.

Fabulous weather, as you can see, and AW has been busy in the backyard.  Of course, the MOOC is going well ... at a crawl.

Today, 1 April, I am not joking when I say that I am thankful that AW, for all his back problems and tummy problems and COPD and the occasional depression, is still here, breathing normally with no fever or pain or anything else.  I am keeping a close watch but all is well now and I look forward to it staying that way.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.