Boo!

I had to wait in for a veg and fruit delivery today so I got on with some dusting and tidying and washing, until it arrived.  The driver was very friendly but told me he had worked a 14 hour day the previous day and was probably going to do the same today, not good.  I hope he is being paid good overtime.  The company normally supplies caterers and shops, so I discovered that the two regular cans of chopped tomatoes I thought I had ordered were in fact 2 x 2.5kg cans!!  

Our neighbours have moved out and we are waiting for the new owners to move in, always a little concerning on a terrace, but we do have a great bunch of neighbours up here so hopefully they will fit in well.

After the delivery was put away, it was time for Joe Wicks' workout, followed by lunch, followed by my daily walk.  I took a cuppa up to Tony at the allotment where he is planting potatoes and peas and then got cracking on the lamb casserole for dinner.  Once that was in the oven I spotted the squirrel coming across the patio for his hazelnuts, so I hid behind the shed and caught him (well, with the camera!)  He is obviously used to me now and was totally unfazed.

We had a celebrity visit on the street today.. Apparently our neighbour is a pal of Jonny Brownlee's and he called in for a bit of social distancing whilst out on his bike.

That heatwave didn't arrive here in West Yorkshire today!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.