That Wall Again!

I decided to get out earlier for my walk today both to avoid folks but also because it has been clouding over by lunchtime most days.  I was rewarded with beautiful blue sky and golden light as I followed my favourite route to the pond, with a pause to feed the mallards and coots.  There was a heck of a swan racket at the other end of the pond but it had cooled off by the time I headed round there.  I did get to briefly exchange greetings with Hobbler Julie and her husband though, which was a plus, then I set off uphill to my favourite wall.  This is the portrait version of Thursday's blip.

Apart from two diversions to avoid horse riders and walkers, and a couple of distant conversations with neighbours, there were very few folks about.  As I descended towards the street through the woodland, I caught sight of two deer moving through the trees and then in Peter's field there were two more grazing.  They were quite unfazed by me and I was able to change my lens and grab a blip for the 'Sunshine at 7' tonight.  

It was good to give Jen a virtual hug from a distance when she dropped off some shopping for us then Joe Wicks workout done, lunch eaten,  (Tony's sausage rolls day!), Euan video enjoyed, washing on the line, I'm going to bake a fruit cake and practise a bit of recorder this afternoon.  I hope the beauty spots haven't been invaded this weekend.  Keep safe and well Blippers.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.