Keeping a watchful eye!

I haven't ventured beyond the garden gate today. No shopping needed and I had great plans to work in the garden.

A potentilla shrub which has been in the garden for more years than I can remember is now looking as if it should be removed.  

Secateurs, loppers, spade, fork and black bags all to hand and I was ready .... not forgetting my camera which was zipped securely in my pocket.

I worked till lunchtime and by then I was done ..... the remaining roots will have to be dug out by Kieran, my gardener, when he comes.

The black bags of branches, stems, roots etc will just have to wait until the council recycling centre opens again.

I have a robin who visits regularly but I usually spy him through the kitchen window ..... today I was ready!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.