CleanSteve

By CleanSteve

The 2nd intercontinental pub quiz

Today we had another of the pub quiz meetings with some of Helena's extended family in Nelson, New Zealand. We all gathered at 8am UK time, and 8pm on the New Zealand clock. Everyone dressed up, well to some extent.

I took this picture of the Zoomed event showing Tanya (aka TMLHereAndThere) with her two daughtewrs, C and I in the main picture. At the top of the screen hardly visible here, are Helena and I on the top left, then us, her brother Ruaraidh and his family, and lastly on the right is Johnathan (Tanya's brother-in-law) and his family. We all had names for our 'pubs teams and our's was 'The Headless Chickens'. We came third. We shall be having a rematch next week at about the same time. I 'm sure the time of the contest did disadvantage us, which is my excuse.

Hopefully you will see Helena's special attire in her blip at Woodpeckers , in a portrait I took of her when the quiz was over!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.