Silly Saturday ....

.... pretty Blue Jay.

Before we left for our walk this afternoon I was putting out some peanuts for the birds and squirrels.  As I was putting them on the deck railing I saw this beautiful Blue Jay land in one of the trees nearby.  I put some whole peanuts in the corner of the railing and then stepped back to the other corner.  I didn't have to wait long before he/she came down to grab up a peanut.  I just love the trust they have in me .... I was less than 8 feet away when I took this picture.

It was a bird type of day as the first picture I took today can be seen in the extra.  This is just one of the many male Northern cardinals we are blessed to have in our neighborhood.  And there are just as many females.  Cool fact: Only a few female North American songbirds sing, but the female Northern Cardinal does, and often while sitting on the nest.

My Silly Saturday shot can be seen here.


COVID-19 by the numbers (as of 12 PM today 4/4/20):
Positive cases in Pennsylvania  - 10,017 (an increase of 1,597 )
Negative cases in Pennsylvania - 60,013
Number of deaths in Pennsylvania  - 136 ( 34 more than yesterday)
Cases in Northampton County - 588 (11 deaths)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.