Life through the lens...

By ValC

Big Ted to the rescue.

We missed Big Ted yesterday. Maybe he was having a rest. Anyhow he was there again this morning, and this made me laugh.
I was going to Blip the celandines but decided to put them on as an extra,A’s I thought this would make you smile, and we need plenty of those.

It was busier on our walk this morning. Beautiful warm sunny weather, but it clouded over after we got home.
Actually better weather for gardening.
I have now planted the potatoes, and cleaned a lot of pots. Tidied up the garden, and watered the pots with plants in. No rain for about two weeks and they were very dry.
Mr C brought me a cuppa when I had finished, and we then had a chat with our neighbours, over the fence.
Unfortunately they gave us some sad news.
One of their best friends past away this week.
She was waiting for a lung transplant, and was admitted to hospital where she died of CV. B is allowed to go to the funeral next week as one of the 10 mourners.

On a more positive note, Mr C’s cousin is responding to treatment.

I do hope people have been sensible this weekend and obeyed the rules.
Take care and stay safe, and keep smiling.

PS. Forgot to mention Mr C saw a woodpecker on the tree outside our bedroom window. As it was 7am I was fast asleep!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.