Teddies at the Window

Hardly anyone comes to the end of our Close other than the postman and the delivery drivers, so I'm not sure that local children will spot my teddies. Actually, the zebra belongs to Basil which is why he's a bit mucky.

The weather was fine but the sky soon became hazy. Temperatures did not climb to 20C.

I messed about trying to take multi exposures with my Canon. They weren't satisfactory, at all. Frustrating.

Seeing all the people ignoring the plea to stay at home, I anticipated that more restrictions might be placed on movement, so I decided to go shopping while Len walked Basil.

I got in the car to go to Sainsburys in Loughborough. It wouldn't start. The battery had drained because the interior lights hadn't been switched off. This put Len in a real funk. I think the walk helped to do him good. 

I do hope Green Flag are doing home starts at the moment because to charge the battery we need to move the car out of the garage. Because it's an automatic, it remains static if the engine is not switched on.

We'll see. I walked round to the corner shop at the garage and stocked up on fresh milk and tins of tomatoes.

George called us via WhatsApp. William is thorough enjoying his swing, his  slide and his car, but  most of all he enjoys his sand pit.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.