Acer coming into leaf

On a front garden just up the road from my house. See on my lockdown walk with Basil this morning. The weather was brilliantly sunny.

It's a double exposure, the first shot taken blurred and the second in focus. It seems to have had the unusual effect of producing a 'painterly' image with faint shadows on a background, which could be confused with a texture, but it's not.

Lots of beautiful blossom out. See extra.

I got through to Green Flag easily. A mechanic on the phone helped Len sort out the problem with the car. He'd been trying to charge the wrong battery.

Once the startup battery was charged, Len drove the car to Whitwick and back. Fingers crossed, all is OK now.

I watched the government briefing. All the journalists pressing for news of lockdown arrangement when the medical advisors there said clearly that it's too early. And worry about Boris. I must admit, I think he's more poorly than is being admitted.

Finally, I tuned into Gareth Malone's Great British Choir, bought the t-shirt and enjoyed a bit of a sing.

Basil seems to have enjoyed his walks.

I'm finding more outlets online from which to buy provisions. The main problem is getting veggies.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.