Pink Cherry Blossom

I had thought I might go to Dishley Pool first thing this morning in case there was mist and even woke before 6 am. When I looked out of the window there was no frost and the trees were bending in the breeze meaning there was unlikely to be mist. I went back to bed.

The day has been cold. It's bitter in the breeze. I was grateful for my Harris tweed hat when I eventually took Basil out for a walk. Today was blossom and magnolia day. I was pleased how this photo came out using the lensbaby 56mm Velvet lens.

There have been intermittent snow showers all day. A heavier period of snow is forecast for 8 pm this evening.

I shall be Zooming Carol for a session on Photoshop Elements in half an hour so I'd better produce something I prepared earlier!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.