Plodding on

Up and did my exercises again - determined to get more fit whilst in this new world even if I'm eating more (rocky road made today - see extra!) and I think the short routine is working as I felt pretty achey after yesterday's go!
Settled down to work on the rest of the promotions paperwork then late afternoon V came over and we went for a suitably distanced walk all round Arthur's Seat/Holyrood Park (again - getting a bit fed up of this walk!). So nice to talk to a real person. I'm obviously forgetting what it's like - at one point I called across to someone resting with their bike only to realise it wasn't hazelh even though it looked very much like her! Good grief. We talked non-stop all the way, about family, the lockdown rules, what might happen next, gardens, fences and etc etc.....lovely. As we passed all the gorse in flower smelling strongly of coconut she said she couldn't smell it - must be genetic like being able to smell the perfume of freesia (that she can and I can't!)...very strange.
She'd brought me a food parcel of cottage pie and soup and I swapped it for date slice and rocky road. We both fancied eating something we hadn't had to cook ourself! 
It was warmish and bright but nothing like as sunny as down south unfortunately, but now I'm back home it's getting brighter. Once I've finished these promotion cases I'll settle down with my cottage pie and then the knitting (again!). Not a bad day though....we're surviving, and my step count is good!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.