Springing

Another sunny day, but bitingly cold. Had a nice chat to VickyG whilst I had a couple of hot cross buns and coffee - she wanted to talk over what I think is good news for her work set up.
Collected M and we headed to Abercrombie for the walk round to Blackness Castle again....hoping for some wind protection from the trees (although at one point we were worried by some falling small branches...just as well the wind wasn’t worse!). We chatted on about all sorts as we walked, and clambered around the castle a bit before returning. Decided not to come back the top route as it was so muddy last time. We saw wild garlic, these ferns starting to unfurl, and some flowering currant bushes. On the drive there we also saw several (huge!) hares boxing and running in a field.
Was pleased that after the 6 miles my hip was fine...wonder if part of the problem has been the boots I usually wear on my walks around parks and town....I’ll do some research on options. Has cheered me up to think it might be easier to sort than I was beginning to think.
Home for some late lunch, then gave up on feeding my Christmas cake and grilled the marzipan on top of it to turn it into a simnel cake....
Saw T&D later who were up visiting Is....chatted about house refurbs, Spain, vet school, and AR and Mx (they’re one of the other sets of grandparents).
Quiet evening, didn’t fancy supper. It’s been a good few days off...and with everyone else off at the same time for a change there’s been virtually no email traffic so it helps get a real break.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.