Brave

Much brighter than I expected when I woke up so decided to head quickly to the beach at Porty for a walk in the sun. Very chilly but I was wrapped up, and chatted to A some of the way, listened to more to my novel for the rest.
There were lots of people going in swimming then cocooning themselves in fancy thermal coats....a far cry from the towel sewn in a circle with some elastic round the top that I used to struggle to change inside as a child!
Home and did the cleaning then prepared a roast leg of lamb with all the trimmings for Ad. We chatted on about flats, exams, summer plans (or not!), tech choices and life in USA vs Scotland.
We ate way too much so then had to crash out and watch a film....chose the Eddie Izard and Judi Dench ‘6 minutes before Midnight’. Some good parts but a bit of an anticlimax ending.
Dropped him home then cleared up the kitchen and made some arrangements for tomorrow until time for Line of Duty

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.