Spoilt

Difficult to choose a blip for today as it’s been so beautiful....have some gorgeous classic shots of the castle and around Princes St gardens in warm morning sunshine as I sat eating a fresh (and, surprisingly, very hot!) buttery Eccles cake from M&S on a bench, part way through a walk I’d taken around the Meadows, then down to the farmer’s market and through town before up Cockburn St and home.. Given I have a few walks planned and with my hip playing up a bit I did some of my exercises and made up a picnic then headed over to V’s to borrow the bike and head out east along the coast. Had a lovely 30km ride, stopping at a beach for my lunch and some relaxation in the warm sun again. Love cycling....just the right pace so there’s always something to look at and I feel like I’m covering a lot of ground - frustrating sometimes with walking that I can’t go far enough, although I do like soaking up the atmosphere more than is possible on a bike. Listened to my crime novel as I went, and had a lovely time.
Back to V’s and we sat in her garden for a while having a lovely iced lemonade and chatting about the plants she’s been putting in and plans for others to come. Mt phoned to say thanks for the chocolates I’d sent them....AR and Mx thrilled to have a big box of kinder bars (meant to be stashed before they saw them and given out occasionally as treats, but they’d intercepted them!).
Home and a very quiet evening. Watched Colette film and had a simple supper and an early night.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.