Hopefully this is good news...

I didn't write too much in my blip yesterday.... I just needed to know how bad it was before I was ready to share. I am finding it very hard to cope with after Hero's illness.

But Gollum took a bad tumble yesterday, when he was playing with another dog. He got up and walked on 3 legs. 

I talked to the vet this morning and got an appointment at the Animal Hospital in Karlslunde at 9.30. 

I waited in the car whilst they examined Gollum. 3 Hours and lots of tests later we had the result. The knee looks stable and it doesn't look like there are any permanent injuries. He is now on pain killers and leash walk for 10 days and fingers crossed that should do the trick. We will know in 7 - 8 days. Please pray for him. I was so afraid that it was a torn ligament.

Biscuit had a good walk whilst Gollum was at the Animal Hospital and I got some grocery shopping done, so I don't have to go to the shops again until after Easter. 

Now I am catching up on some work. 

See you tomorrow
Emmy and the Hazyland Boys

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.