A Bonus Walk

We went for a very short morning walk - just to give the boys a chance to go to the toilet before I started working.

In the middle of the day, I drove to the woods and took them for another short walk - just around the training field. 

I was thinking that that would be it for today. The vet did say that leash walks were fine as he should keep using his leg, but I still thought it was a good idea not to overdo it. 

But at 5 pm both boys were so desperate for some action that they started playing with each other! So I took them for a bonus walk - just 20 minutes, but the longest walk of the day. I decided that a controlled walk would have to be better for his leg than silly playing with Biscuit! 

It is still a lot less exercise than they are used to, but the last walk seems to have worked as they have both settled now. 

Gollum seems to walk a little bit better today, so keep your fingers crossed that he continues to improve. 

See you tomorrow
Emmy and the Hazyland Boys

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.