Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Treasure hunting

Favourite things.  Okay, well one of my favourite things when I'm walking is to treasure hunt.  Partly this is something I do camera in hand because the best treasure is what you download onto the computer.  Coming home and finding out what you have managed to pick up is really magic - like shopping only less expensive! 

But I also love picking up treasure like tiny eggshells, wooden fragments, or hagstones.  My daughter is even worse that I am and consequently the house is always home to slightly insanitary jugs of feathers and fragments of lichen.  And well do I know we're not alone.  It always tickles me when I come across a feather like the one above (owl??) stuck in a post or a handful of pebbles carefully arranged into the shape of a fish.

So this is a favourite thing photographed - and picked up - on our hour's exercise today at Barton Farm.  Very many thanks to Trisherooni for hosting April's MonoMonday.

And on the subject of challenges, WildFlowerWeek - WFW20_01 has now closed.  Results will be posted by Wednesday.  We're currently on to WFW20_02.  Further details are on the Challenges page

Have a happy and healthy evening  xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.